Recent/Selected Works


Kleine Trommel Und UKW-Rauschen (“Conceptio”) by Peter Ablinger (snare drum and FM radio)

Le Corps a Corps by Georges Aperghis (zarb + voice)

Aphasia by Mark Applebaum (gestures + electronics)

Omar I by Franco Donatoni (vibraphone)

Reflections on the Nature of Water by Jacob Druckman (marimba)

The King of Denmark by Morton Feldman (large set-up)

Ombre by Vinko Globokar (singing drummer with tape and drum machine)

Nothing Is Real by Alvin Lucier (piano, teapot, recording, miniature speaker)

Ritual I :: Commitment :: BiiM by Jessie Marino (snare drum, lights, electronics)

Plain Moving Landfill by Thomas Meadowcroft (large set-up + electronics)

Self-Accusation by Kate Neal (large set-up + text)

Sixth Illumination by Matt Sargent (vibraphone + electronics)

Hi Hat and Me by Matthew Shlomowitz (hi-hat + text)

Secret Dialogues by James Wood (marimba)

Psappha by Iannis Xenakis (skins, woods, metals)

Rebonds A/B by Iannis Xenakis (drums + wood slats)

SHH I by Yiran Zhao (solo for audience member’s head)




Instrument & Voice by Peter Ablinger (instrument and voice)

red arc / blue veil by John Luther Adams (percussion, piano, electronics)

Tension Study No. 1 by Samuel Carl Adams (electric guitar, two percussion)

the lonelyness of Santa Claus by Fredrik Andersson (two marimbas)

Retrouvailles by Georges Aperghis (percussion duo; select movements)

In the Age of the Rise by Eliza Brown (Pierrot plus percussion)*

Amores by John Cage (piano and three percussionists)

Credo In Us by John Cage (piano, two percussionists and phonograph operator)

First Construction in Metal by John Cage (percussion sextet)

Third Construction by John Cage (percussion quartet)

Makrokosmos III: Music for a Summer Evening by George Crumb (two piano, two percussion; select movements)

Musique de Tables by Thierry de Mey (percussion trio)

Flourish by Sarah Hennies (vibraphone duo)

Settle by Sarah Hennies (vibraphone duo)

Rrrrrrr by Mauricio Kagel (percussion duo; select movements)

Ambient Resonances: Echoes of Time and Place by Peter Klatzow (percussion duo)

Real Voices and Imagined Clatter by Tonia Ko (percussion quartet)

Atlas of the Sky by Liza Lim (percussion trio, soprano, percussion crowd)

Softcore by Nicole Lizée (percussion, piano, electronics, video)

Shi by Alexandre Lunsqui (percussion trio)

Mallet Quartet by Steve Reich (percussion quartet)

Six Marimbas by Steve Reich (percussion sextet)

Tehillim by Steve Reich (mixed chamber)

Third Illumination by Matt Sargent (vibraphone and glockenspiel with electronics)

Birds in Warped Time II by Somei Satoh (version for vibraphone and viola)

Angels (trio for nine triangles) by Stuart Saunders Smith (percussion trio)

Poems I, II, and III by Stuart Saunders Smith (percussionist and narrator)

Cross Hatch by Toru Takemitsu (percussion duo)

Rain Tree by Toru Takemitsu (percussion trio)

Tree Line by Toru Takemitsu (large mixed chamber)

Okho by Iannis Xenakis (percussion trio, arranged for set-ups)

Plekto by Iannis Xenakis (pierrot plus percussion)

La Divine by Xu Yi (mixed chamber, 8-channel electronics, film)



Updated: 5/2023